If the order has not been filled yet (Active status), it is still possible to cancel it.
If you wish to cancel the order, go to Activity section.
There you can click Cancel all active button or if you wish to cancel all orders that are still active:
Proceeding with Confirming to cancel button will lead to the cancellation of all orders:
As an option, you can cancel only a particular active order by clicking Cancel order button on the right of the desired order:
As a result, the status of your cancelled orders will be changed from "Active" to "Cancelled":
⚠️ All completed transactions of any kind on the platform are final and irreversible.